More details on “The Night Strangers” Let’s Keep It Dark Rock and Roll Book Tour this autumn

Dear Friends Who Read and Readers Who are Friends,

In less than three-and-a-half months – barely a season – “The Night Strangers” arrives.  The official on-sale date is October 4.

Many of you have been emailing me for details of the “Let’s Keep It Dark” rock-and-roll book tour.   (The tour gets its name from a line in Keith Richards’s terrific autobiography, “Life.”  It seemed perfect for a tour on behalf of a ghost story.  And, yes, once again there will be t-shirts.)  This might change, but it looks like the following are the dates and cities. As you will see, sometimes there are two events a day.

October 3: Middlebury, VT

October 4: Burlington, VT

October 5: Nashua, NH AND Framingham, MA

October 6: Boston, MA AND Portsmouth, NH

October 7: Minneapolis AND Wayzata, MN

October 8: Grand Rapids, MI

October 9: Tulsa, OK

October 11: Lake Forest AND Chicago, IL

October 12: Portland, OR

October 13: Denver, CO

October 14 – 15: Nashville, TN

October 17: S. Hadley, MA

October 18: Easton, PA

October 19: Norwich, VT

October 20: Glens Falls, NY

October 21: Louisville, KY

October 22: Cincinnati, OH

October 27: Carmel, IN

Altogether, the tour is coming to 15 states.  For those of you in – for instance – North Carolina, California, or Washington, my apologies.  But I think it’s very likely I will be there for the paperback.

The first reviews of “The Night Strangers” came in last week, including a starred review in Library Journal:

“A genre-defying novel, both a compelling story of a family in trauma and a psychological thriller that is truly frightening. ..Fans of Alice Sebold’s The Lovely Bones and Margaret Atwood’s Cat’s Eye and The Robber Bride will find similar appeal here.”

  — Library Journal, starred review

“Compelling. . .a practical magick horror story.”

  — Kirkus Reviews

Obviously, I was thrilled.

So, what to read in the meantime?  I am asked that a lot, too.  Here are a few new or forthcoming books that I enjoyed immensely:

·      The Last Werewolf, by Glenn Duncan

·      The House in France, by Gully Wells

·      Maine, by J. Courtney Sullivan

·      The Great Night, by Chris Adrian

·      Break the Skin, by Lee Martin

I hope you’re enjoying the start of summer – and our paths cross in the autumn.  In the meantime, stay in touch.  I am more grateful than you know for your faith in my work.

All the best,

Chris B.

Chris Bohjalian
Chris Bohjalian

Chris Bohjalian is the author of eighteen books, including his forthcoming novel, The Guest Room. His other novels include the New York Times bestsellers Midwives, The Sandcastle Girls, and The Double Bind.

2 thoughts on “More details on “The Night Strangers” Let’s Keep It Dark Rock and Roll Book Tour this autumn

Leave a Reply